The 2012 Co-Creation Awards unveils Jury and awards nominees

co-creation awards banner

In August, we presented the 2012 Co-Creation Awards that aim to benchmark and reward organizations that use co-creation. Well, the organizing committee of the Co-Creation Awards has recently unveiled the list of official nominees as well as the jury that will judge them. The organizing committee has decided to accept 16 out of 26 entries and to nominate these 16 cases for the Co-Creation Awards 2012 in different categories.

The nominees for the Co-Creation Awards 2012 per category are listed below. If you want to find out more about the individual cases, click on the images, or on the links associated to each case:

Co-Creation Awards Nominees in the For-Profit for Innovation Category

Co-Creation Awards Nominees in the Non-Profit for Innovation Category

  • Deutsche Seniorenliga: de-stigmatizing walker-frames and creating solutions and ideas to enhance the usage of walkers
  • Marine Academy Plymouth: mobilizing a local community to build a new primary school
  • Menzis health insurance: an online co-creation platform for people to share their personal experience with healthcare

Co-Creation Awards Nominees in the For-Profit For Marketing and Communication Category

  • Unilever Closeup: sourcing consumer-rooted creative marketing ideas to instigate a behavioral change among teens for the purchase of oral care products
  • Coca-Cola – Be The Change: sourcing multicultural perspectives to find a relevant tone, structure and narrative to communicate about how taking steps to try something new creates positive change for oneself and others
  • Minute Maid Pulpy: creating fresh, engaging and creative content that “shows how Minute Maid PULPY resets you to fresh, in a bold and unexpected way“
  • Pond’s – Love Story: collecting unique and inspiring love stories from all over the world, in which women take the lead in making romance happen to inspire the brand’s communication
  • Rabobank – World Food Game: a Facebook game to learn more about cooperative entrepreneurship

Co-Creation Awards Nominees in the Non For Profit For Marketing and Communication Category

An overview of the nominated cases is available on the Co-Creation Awards website. The organizing committee also announced the final jury, which is composed by five prestigious members from the press, from business as well as academia:


Olivia Solon, Jeroen de Kempenaer, Gaurav Bhalla, Frank Piller, and Jaco van Zijll Langhout


  • Olivia Solon, Associate Editor of Wired UK. Olivia is a writer and editor specialising in technology, science, startups and digital culture.
  • Jeroen de Kempenaer, Board member of the PDMA Netherlands and Senior Consultant with The Bridge business innovators.
  • Gaurav Bhalla, Author of Collaboration and Co-creation: New Platforms for Marketing and Innovation. Gaurav is an innovation, strategy, and marketing professional with global experience.
  • Frank Piller, Chair professor of management and Director of the Technology & Innovation Management Group at RWTH Aachen University, Germany. He is also a founding faculty member and co-director of the MIT Smart Customization Group at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA.
  • Jaco van Zijll Langhout, Principal Consultant for Digital Transformation & Innovation at Capgemini Consulting. He is one of the founding fathers of the Co-creation Association and a co-creator of the first Co-creation Awards.

This jury which will assess, score and discuss all the nominated cases along an extensive set of criteria. The 2012 Co-Creation Award winners will be announced on the 8th of November during a live, streamed event hosted by Capgemini in the Netherlands. During the event participants from business and science will be able to network, share ideas about co-creation and be able to gain insights in the co-creation field from different perspectives. You can register via the PDMA website.



Date:           8th of November

Where:       Capgemini Utrecht Netherlands

Time:                 14.30 – 18.30

Click here to register

To keep up-to-date with the latest announcements and watch the awards ceremony live online, go to or follow the Awards’ Twitter account @CC_Awards. For other enquirires, please reach out to the Awards’ media contact at


About Yannig

Yannig was Marketing Manager at eYeka, responsible for PR, communication and research. Interested in marketing, innovation and design-related topics, he also loves to free his head by cycling, running, reading or drawing. Yannig, who holds an MSc from ESSCA School of Management and a PhD from University Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne, tweets under @YannigRoth and blogs at
This entry was posted in Co-creating companies, Events. Bookmark the permalink.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *